Direct Line Goes Dubstep

As soon as I heard the first beat I immediately stopped tweeting and looked up at my TV to see which brand was using a Santigold song as their soundtrack (Disparate Youth, for those wondering). Now maybe it’s just because I’m a Santigold fan, but I love this latest ad from Direct Line. An unexpected move from a brand proving that they can remain current and still be heard in the over-cluttered world of insurance companies, and comparison websites. Choice of soundtrack aside (I think it’s clear I’m a fan), the execution of this ad is brilliant. The whole domino effect idea is so effective and really brings to life the brand message throughout the ad, along with illustrating the insurance company’s responsiveness when one of their customer’s needs help. I think it’s genius.

Leave a Reply

